DOWNTOWN & MAIN STATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

The “Bahnhofsviertel” (BVTL as the locals like to call it) hasn’t always had the best reputation in the past, but has developed significantly in the past few years, and we are located right in the middle of it all! Bars and cafés surround the area; and former strip clubs are now hosting parties and live music gigs. We are also only a 15 minute walk away from the Zeil: Germany’s longest shopping street, which also offers an incredible choice of delicious and cheap eats and drinks!

Okay,so we’re located in the middle of the red light district, but in our opinion, it’s more entertaining than dangerous. The area is one of the safest in Frankfurt, and there are plenty of hotels and hostels in the area that don’t sell their rooms by the hour! Still, if you don’t feel good about staying in this area, we would recommend you book with the Youth Hostel located 25 minutes walking distance from the main station, but offers a nice view on the Main river.

EXTRA VALUE FOR OUR GUESTS

At Five Elements Hostel, we believe that the red light district is the most interesting part of Frankfurt, and we would like to make it easier for our guests to feel the vibe of the area. This is why we developped some partnerships with our neighbors! Here is the list of our partners :

  • Falafel 1818 : 1€ discount on your menu if you show your guest pass
  • The Fox & Hound : one free jägershot or silver lime shot on your first order if you show your guest pass
  • Jambo Bar : one free shot on your first order OR 6€ Moscow Mule instead of 8€, if you show your guest pass
  • a href=”http://www.frankfurtonfoot.com”>www.frankfurtonfoot.com Walking tour € 10 instead of € 14
  • Simit Café : 10% discount on hot drinks if you show your guest pass
  • Pilgrim Fitness : 10% off on SUP + mountainbike tours
  • Tumult : special offers for groups

You will find more infos about these partnerships at the reception.

You’ll find our top recommendations on this map:

full map URL, print, mail, share & save

tours

To get some insights in the City and it’s history we recommend to take a guided tour: www.frankfurtonfoot.com.
Our guests benefit from a special rate of only € 10,- instead of the normal € 14,-

DAYTRIPS:

our top recommendations:

DAYTRIP TO THE RHEINGAU (Full day at the Rhine + in the Hills of Rüdesheim / Assmannshausen full of great impressions, landscapes, views, Wines, 1h train from Frankfurt)

HALFDAY TRIP TO THE TAUNUS (easy afternoon walk at the foot of Taunus Mountains, Kronberg Castle, mineral springs, some rare apple wine variety directly from the manufacturer, great view to Frankfurt, just some 20min by S-Bahn from the City)

SUP + MOUNTAINBIKING Our Partner Pilgrim Fitness offers unique views on Frankfurt from the river side + from uphill: via SUP (Full day, incl. barbecue in the evening) and guided mountainbike tours in the Taunus Mountains. Our Guests get a 10% discount on the normal price.

     
rfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-slide

MAIN, RÖMER, HAUPTBANHOF – ALLES IN LAUFWEITE

doch nicht nur das…
Das Bahnhofsviertel, welches lange Zeit als „pfui“ galt, hat sich gemacht, und wir sind mittendrin.
Bars und Cafes haben eröffnet, in ehemaligen Strip Clubs gibt es Live Musik, na und 24/7 einkaufen und bei unvergleichlicher Auswahl lecker und preiswert Essen und Trinken konnte man hier schon immer.

Ja, wir sind im Rotlichtviertel. Wir denken das ist mehr amüsant als gefährlich (das Bahnhofsviertel ist einer der sichersten bezirke Frankfurts) und es befindet sich hier noch ein Hostel eine Unzahl Hotels, die nicht alle nur stundenweise vermieten. Dennoch, wer befürchtet sich damit nicht wohlzufühlen, sollte lieber die Jugendherberge buchen, die liegt zwar 25 min. weg vom Bahnhof, aber dafür mit schönem Blick direkt am Main.

UNSERE PARTNER

Wir sind überzeugt, dass das Bahnhofsviertel die interessanteste Ecke Frankfurts ist und wir wollen es für unsere Gäste leichter machen, dieses Viertel zu entdecken. Deshalb haben wir Partnerschaften mit näheren Läden entwickelt! Hier sind unsere Partners :

  • Falafel 1818 : 1€ Rabatt auf dem Menü, wenn du deine Gästekarte zeigst
  • The Fox & Hound : Ein Jäger- oder Silver Lime Shot geschenkt bei der ersten Bestellung, wenn du deine Gästekarte zeigst
  • Jambo Bar : Ein Shot geschenkt bei der ersten Bestellung ODER 6€ Moscow Mule statt 8€, wenn du deine Gästekarte zeigst
  • Simit Café : 10% Rabatt auf deinem heißen Getränke, wenn du deine Gästekarte zeigst
  • Pilgrim Fitness : 10% Rabatt auf SUP + Mountainbike Touren
  • Tumult : Angebote und Rabatte für Gruppen

Unsere Top Empfehlungen finden sich auf dieser Karte hier:


full map URL, print, mail, share & save

Eine gute Übersicht übers Bahnhofsviertel mit den besten Adressen zum Shoppen, Essen & Trinken, Feiern und Kunst und Kultur findet sich auch im Bahnhofsviertelguide:  frankfurt-bahnhofsviertel.de

Um einen tieferen Einblick in die Stadt und ihre Geschichte zu bekommen empfehlen wir eine geführte Tour: www.frankfurtonfoot.com.

TAGESAUSFLUG ZUM RHEINGAU (Ein ganzer Tag am Rhein und in den Weinbergen bei Rüdesheim / Assmannshausen, voller grossartiger Eindrücke, kitschig schöner Landschaft und Deutschlands bestem Weisswein, 1h mit dem Zug von Frankfurt)

WANDERN AM FUSSE DES TAUNUS (leichte Nachtmittagstour von der Kronberger Burg Castle, vorbei an natürlichen Mineralquellen zu einer ausgezeichneten Apfelweinkelterei, super Blick über die Frankfurter Skyline, nur 20min per S-Bahn vom Hauptbahnhof)

SUP + MOUNTAINBIKING Pilgrim Fitness bietet Frankfurt aus einem ganz anderen Blickwinkel: via SUP von der Flussseite! (ganzer Tag, mit Grillen am abend) und geführte Mountainbiketouren im Taunus Mountains. Unsere Gäste bekommen 10% auf den Normalpreis.

     
rfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-sliderfwbs-slide